Cinque Terre Travel Guide and Travel Information

Cinque Terre Travel Guide and Travel Information


0 Flares 0 Flares ×
Cinque Terre Travel Guide and Travel Information
Vernazza in the Cinque Terre, Italy

Italy Travel: Cinque Terre where mountains and sea meet.

The Cinque terre are drawn on the coast of Liguria in the territory of the Province of La Spezia.

Cinque terre (in english five lands) consists of five small villages Monterosso, Vernazza, Corniglia, Manarola and Riomaggiore.

The Cinque Terre, thanks to the geographic and anthropomorphous characteristics of the territory, are one of the main natural tourist attractions of Italy.

Mountains sweetened from the construction of terrazzamenti or bands for the cultivation, than cove towards the sea with strong slopes. Men’s work, in the centuries, has modeled the territory without to alter of the delicate ecological equilibrium, but exalting the beauty.

In 1997, on request of the province of La Spezia, the Cinque Terre, together wit Porto Venere and to the islands Palmaria, Tino and Tinetto, have been inserted between the Unesco World Heritage sites

In 1998 the Ministry dell’ Atmosphere institutes a Natural area marina protect Cinque Terre for the environmental protection them, the protection and the valorization of the biological resources, for the spreading and promotion of a compatible associate-economic development with the naturalistic-landscaped importance dell’ area.

In 1999 it has been instituted the National Park of the Cinque Terrefor the conservation of the ecological equilibrium, the protection of the landscape, the safeguard of the anthropological values of the place.